Reflections on My Experience Learning JavaScript and Front-End Development in the Past Month

In the past month, I have had the opportunity to dive into the world of JavaScript and front-end development. It has been a challenging but rewarding experience, and I have learned a lot along the way.

One of the most exciting things I have learned is React.js, a JavaScript library for building user interfaces. I was particularly intrigued by the use of React Hooks, which allow me to use state and other React features in functional components rather than writing class-based components. This has made my code more concise and easier to reason about.

In addition to learning React, I also had the chance to work with Tailwind CSS, a utility-first CSS framework that allows me to quickly build custom designs by composing class names. I found this to be a great alternative to more traditional CSS frameworks and enjoyed the flexibility and control it gave me.

Another interesting technology I learned about was Next.js, a framework for building server-rendered React applications. I was impressed by its ability to automatically optimize my code for performance and its support for server-side rendering, which can improve the loading time of my app.

Finally, I had the opportunity to work with REST APIs to retrieve data and create tables. This was a great way to learn how to make requests to an API and handle the response in my application.

Overall, it has been a busy but rewarding month of learning JavaScript and front-end development. I am excited to continue exploring these technologies and to see what else I can create with them.

← Back to home